Head to head
Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn pricing, automation and AI per seat for recruiting agencies
The short answer
Recruiterflow is cheaper than Bullhorn for any agency that wants sequences and automation, and Bullhorn is cheaper for a bare applicant tracking seat. Recruiterflow publishes one plan, Platform, at $119 per user a month on annual billing or $149 monthly, with multichannel sequences, recruiting and sales automation and API access included. Bullhorn publishes Starter at $99 and Core at $165 per user a month, and neither includes the recruitment CRM sales pipeline, AI search and match or process automation; those start on Bullhorn Pro, which is quoted. Five recruiters on Recruiterflow pay $7,140 a year against $9,900 on Bullhorn Core, which still lacks the automation. Both vendors keep their AI agents on plans with no printed price.
Recruiterflow figures come from recruiterflow.com/pricing, including the pricing script and the plan FAQ, read on 1 October 2026. Bullhorn figures come from Bullhorn's small agency pricing page and its plan table and FAQ, read on 2 October 2026.
Ranked shortlist
Every tier either vendor sells to agencies
Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn pricing, plan by plan
Green badges are prices each vendor publishes. Grey badges are plans sold only through sales. Recruiterflow prices are per user per month; Bullhorn prints a per user, per month price and states no annual discount.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What the seat includes | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bullhorn Starter Published price | $99 per user per month | Per user, per month ($1,188 a user a year). Free implementation. No free trial | Applicant tracking, resume parsing, client management, job posting with career portal, expert support. No app marketplace, no LinkedIn integrations, no sales pipeline, no AI, no process automation | A one or two person desk that needs a clean ATS and nothing else. The cheapest seat on either rate card |
| Bullhorn Core Published price | $165 per user per month | Per user, per month ($1,980 a user a year). Free implementation | Everything in Starter plus the app marketplace (300+ partners), custom fields and workflows, LinkedIn integrations (RSC and Apply Connect) and the Bullhorn email sidebar. Still no recruitment CRM sales pipeline, AI search and match or process automation | Agencies that want the Bullhorn ecosystem and LinkedIn RSC at a printed price. $46 a seat above Recruiterflow Platform on annual billing, without sequences or automation |
| Bullhorn Pro Quoted by sales | Custom | Quoted by sales. Free implementation | Everything in Core plus the recruitment CRM sales pipeline, AI search and match, Amplify Chat, AI data enrichment, process automation, AI resume formatting, AI call transcription, real-time analytics and a dedicated account manager | The first Bullhorn plan that matches what Recruiterflow Platform includes on automation and BD. Ask for the per-seat price before the demo |
| Bullhorn Max Quoted by sales | Custom | Quoted by sales. Implementation scoped separately | Everything in Pro plus omnichannel candidate engagement, agentic screening, agentic AI matching, agentic data enrichment, multi-step AI outreach, website chatbot, interview scheduling and consultant services | Larger staffing firms that want Bullhorn's agents inside the ATS and have budget for a scoped rollout |
| Recruiterflow Platform Published price | $119 per user per month annual, $149 monthly | Annual ($1,428 a user a year) or monthly ($1,788). No trial; sold through a demo | ATS and CRM, multichannel sequences, recruitment automation, sales automation, client and team access control, bulk sourcing with the Chrome extension, reports, API access, unlimited jobs, candidates, contacts and companies. No AIRA agents and no phone and email finder | A 3 to 15 recruiter agency that runs outbound sequences and automated workflows and buys contact data elsewhere |
| Recruiterflow AIRA Quoted by sales | Custom ("Let's chat") | Quoted by sales. Recruiterflow says every future AIRA agent is included for the length of a multi-year contract | Everything in Platform plus AIRA Notetaker, Matchmaker, Job Change Alerts, Field Updates Agent, Submission Agent, Task Agent, the phone and email finder, omnichannel communication sync and custom BI dashboards | Search firms that want AI agents inside the system of record. Get the per-seat price and the contract length in writing |
Beyond the rate card
The unpriced plans, migrations and missing features that change the invoice
Bullhorn keeps automation and AI above its printed plans. Recruiterflow includes automation but keeps every AI agent and its contact finder on a quoted plan. Those lines move the real bill more than the seat price does.
Automation and sales pipeline
Included on Recruiterflow, quoted on Bullhorn
Recruiterflow Platform includes multichannel sequences, recruiting automation and sales automation at $119. On Bullhorn, the recruitment CRM sales pipeline and process automation start on Pro, and multi-step outreach and omnichannel engagement on Max. Neither Bullhorn plan with a printed price has them.
AI search and matching
Quoted on both
Bullhorn's FAQ says AI search and match is included in Pro and Max, both quoted. Recruiterflow's Matchmaker and the rest of the AIRA agents are on the AIRA plan, also quoted. If AI matching is the reason you are buying, neither vendor gives you a price before the call.
Contact data
Not on either printed plan
Recruiterflow's phone and email finder sits on AIRA. Bullhorn lists AI data enrichment on Pro and agentic data enrichment on Max. Below those, budget a separate contact data tool on either one.
Implementation and migration
Free on Bullhorn up to Pro, priced on Recruiterflow
Bullhorn lists implementation as free on Starter, Core and Pro and scoped separately on Max. Recruiterflow offers free self-serve import, while its white-glove migration is priced on data volume, typically takes 6 to 8 weeks and can be waived on multi-year contracts.
Pay and bill, timesheets
Bullhorn only, quoted
Bullhorn sells timesheets, invoicing and pay and bill through its wider Bullhorn One suite, which carries no printed price. Recruiterflow's pricing page lists no timesheet, pay or billing features, so a contract desk would need a separate back office tool.
Free trial
Neither
Bullhorn's FAQ says it does not currently offer a free trial. Recruiterflow lists no trial and no free plan. Both sell through a demo.
Annual discount
Recruiterflow 20%, Bullhorn not stated
Recruiterflow's annual price is 20% under its monthly price. Bullhorn prints only a per user, per month figure and does not state an annual rate or contract term, so ask whether a multi-year term lowers the seat.
What teams actually pay
What each one actually costs, desk by desk
Published US prices multiplied out to a year. Recruiterflow on annual billing unless the row says monthly; Bullhorn at its printed monthly price times twelve, since its page states no annual rate.
| Scenario | Recruiterflow or Bullhorn | HireAgent | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| One recruiter who only needs an ATS | Bullhorn Starter $1,188 a year. Recruiterflow Platform $1,428 | $1,794 a year (Solo, billed annually) for one seat and three open roles | The one desk shape where Bullhorn is cheaper. Starter covers tracking, parsing, clients and job posting, and nothing that sends a message for you. |
| Three recruiters on LinkedIn RSC with custom workflows | Bullhorn Core $5,940 a year. Recruiterflow Platform $4,284 | $4,794 a year (Growth, billed annually) for three seats and ten open roles | Core is the first Bullhorn plan with LinkedIn integrations and the marketplace. Recruiterflow is $1,656 a year cheaper and already includes sequences and automation, which Core does not. |
| Five recruiters running sequences and BD automation | Recruiterflow Platform $7,140 a year. Bullhorn Pro quoted (Core alone $9,900) | $11,994 a year (Scale, billed annually) for ten seats | Recruiterflow is the only one of the two with a printed price for this desk. On Bullhorn the automation starts on Pro, so the $9,900 Core figure is a floor, not the bill. |
| Ten recruiters paying month to month | Recruiterflow Platform $17,880 a year. Bullhorn Core $19,800 | $23,988 a year (Scale, $1,999 a month billed monthly) | Even without its annual discount Recruiterflow is $16 a seat a month under Bullhorn Core, and the gap widens to $46 on annual billing. |
| A contract staffing desk that needs pay and bill | Bullhorn Core plus Bullhorn One back office, quoted. Recruiterflow plus a separate payroll tool | Sits next to either; HireAgent fills the shortlist, it does not run payroll | This is where Bullhorn earns its premium. One vendor for front office and back office is worth more to a temp desk than a cheaper seat. |
Recruiterflow and Bullhorn are both systems a recruiter drives: someone still writes the search, reads each profile, decides who is worth a message and handles the replies. HireAgent plans scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume, and the agent does the sourcing, screening, ranking and first outreach, so the useful comparison is hours of recruiter time per shortlist rather than seat against seat.
What each vendor says about the other
Recruiterflow publishes a Bullhorn comparison page that ranks first for this search. Read on 2 October 2026, it describes Bullhorn as "modular, fragmented (requires multiple add-ons)", with AI and automation "available as paid add-ons" and "hidden costs across modules and integrations". It describes its own pricing as "no hidden costs or onboarding fees".
Half of that holds up against the two price pages. Bullhorn does keep AI search and match, process automation and the recruitment CRM sales pipeline on its quoted Pro plan, and its agentic features on Max, so an agency that needs those cannot budget them from the website. But Bullhorn's own page lists implementation as free on Starter, Core and Pro. And Recruiterflow's pricing FAQ prices its white-glove migration on data volume, so "no onboarding fees" is true for the self-serve import and not for the full migration most agencies moving off an older ATS ask for.
Recruiterflow also calls itself "AI-native". On its published Platform plan, the feature table marks every AIRA agent and the contact finder as not included. The AI is real, it is just priced the same way Bullhorn prices its own: through sales. Our Recruiterflow pricing breakdown covers the full card, including the $119 figure that only appears after a script runs on the page.
Is Recruiterflow cheaper than Bullhorn?
For most agencies that run outbound, yes. Recruiterflow Platform at $119 a seat on annual billing is $46 cheaper than Bullhorn Core at $165, and Core still lacks the sequences, process automation and sales pipeline that Platform includes. On monthly billing Recruiterflow is $149, still $16 under Core.
Bullhorn wins on the entry seat. Starter at $99 is $20 under Recruiterflow's annual price and $50 under its monthly one, and for a solo recruiter who only needs to track candidates, parse resumes and post jobs, that saves $240 a year against Recruiterflow annual. It also wins on implementation cost: free on every plan up to Pro, where Recruiterflow's full migration is a paid project.
The fair like-for-like comparison is Recruiterflow Platform against Bullhorn Pro, because that is the first Bullhorn plan with automation and a CRM pipeline. Bullhorn does not print that price. Ask for it per seat, and put it next to $119.
Where the automation and the AI sit on each plan
Recruiterflow puts automation in the base seat and sells AI separately. Platform includes multichannel sequences, recruitment automation and sales automation. Every AIRA agent (Notetaker, Matchmaker, Job Change Alerts, Field Updates, Submission and Task agents) and the phone and email finder are on the quoted AIRA plan.
Bullhorn sells both a tier up. Starter and Core are tracking and client management, with custom workflows and the 300-partner marketplace on Core. AI search and match, Amplify Chat, AI data enrichment, process automation and the recruitment CRM pipeline start on Pro. Agentic screening, agentic matching, multi-step AI outreach and interview scheduling are on Max. Its FAQ is explicit: "AI search and match is included in Bullhorn Pro and Bullhorn Max."
So the question that decides the purchase is which feature your desk runs on. An agency that lives on triggered follow-ups, stage-based emails and BD sequences gets them for $119 on Recruiterflow and on a quoted plan on Bullhorn. An agency whose priority is AI matching gets a quote from both. For a wider view of where the screening layer sits across agency tools, see our guide to AI candidate screening software for staffing agencies.
Which is better for a staffing agency, Recruiterflow or Bullhorn?
For a contract or temp staffing firm, Bullhorn is usually the better fit. Its wider suite covers timesheets, invoicing and pay and bill, and the marketplace on Core connects hundreds of back office and job board tools. Recruiterflow's pricing page lists no pay or billing features, so a temp desk would run a second system for the back office.
For a permanent placement or executive search firm with 3 to 15 recruiters, Recruiterflow usually wins on price and on what is included. Sequences, automation and the API are in the $119 seat, and the CRM side is built for business development as much as for candidates.
If the shortlist is really Bullhorn against a platform with a sourcing database built in, our Loxo vs Bullhorn comparison prices that step up, and Loxo vs Recruiterflow does the same on the other side.
Bullhorn alternative or Recruiterflow alternative on a tighter budget
Agencies usually land on this comparison because a Bullhorn renewal arrived or a Pro quote came in above plan. If the seat price is the whole problem, Recruit CRM publishes $95, $135 and $215 a user on its US card and Manatal publishes $15, $35 and $55 with AI scoring on every plan. Our Bullhorn alternatives guide prices six of them from their own pages, and Recruit CRM vs Recruiterflow sets Recruiterflow against its most common rival.
Before switching, check three things against your current setup: how many active sequences your recruiters run, whether anyone relies on automated workflows, and whether you invoice contractors through the ATS. Those three lines decide which plan you need on each side, and they usually decide the vendor as well.
Five things to get in writing before you sign either one
One, from Bullhorn, the per-seat price of Pro, since that is the first plan comparable to Recruiterflow Platform. Two, whether the $99 and $165 seats are billed monthly or need an annual term, since the page does not say.
Three, from Recruiterflow, the per-seat AIRA price and the minimum contract length, since every AI agent sits there. Four, the migration fee for your data volume and whether a multi-year term waives it. Five, from both, the renewal price after the first year, which neither page states.
What neither rate card prices
Both products are systems a recruiter drives. Whichever you choose, someone still writes the search, reads each profile against the brief, decides who is worth contacting and handles the replies. On a desk carrying ten or more open reqs, that time limits placements more than the ATS does.
That is the gap HireAgent covers. It sources, screens and ranks candidates against the brief, drafts personalized outreach and books interviews, and returns a shortlist with the evidence behind every score. It works alongside the system of record you keep, so it can sit next to Bullhorn or Recruiterflow rather than replace either one. Plans start at $299 a month, or $1,794 a year billed annually, and scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume.
One sells automation in the seat, the other sells it a tier up
Recruiterflow puts sequences and workflow automation into a $119 seat and charges separately for AI. Bullhorn prints two plans without either and quotes everything above them. Either way, someone on your team still opens each profile, judges it against the client brief and writes the first message. HireAgent does that part: it sources, screens and ranks against the brief, drafts the outreach and hands back a shortlist with the evidence attached, next to whichever system of record you keep.
Weighing the whole field instead of one pair? See the AI recruiting software pricing across the vendors agencies actually shortlist.
Sources
- Bullhorn small agency pricing page, plan table and FAQ, read 2 October 2026
- Recruiterflow pricing page, pricing script, structured data and plan FAQ, read 1 October 2026
- Recruiterflow comparison page for Bullhorn, read 2 October 2026
- HireAgent published pricing
Recruiterflow, AIRA, Bullhorn, Bullhorn Amplify, Bullhorn One, Recruit CRM and Loxo are trademarks of their respective owners. HireAgent is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by either vendor. Prices are read from each vendor page and can change at any time; confirm current terms before you buy.
FAQ
Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn questions, answered
The questions buyers actually ask before they sign.
How much does Bullhorn cost per user?
Bullhorn publishes two prices: Starter at $99 per user a month and Core at $165 per user a month. Pro and Max are quoted. The page states no annual discount or contract term, and lists implementation as free on Starter, Core and Pro.
How much does Recruiterflow cost per user?
Recruiterflow's Platform plan costs $119 per user a month on annual billing ($1,428 a year) or $149 month to month. The AIRA plan, which carries every AI agent and the phone and email finder, has no published price.
Is Recruiterflow cheaper than Bullhorn?
For agencies that need sequences or automation, yes. Recruiterflow Platform at $119 annually is $46 a seat under Bullhorn Core at $165, and includes automation Core does not. Bullhorn Starter at $99 is cheaper for a bare ATS seat.
Does Bullhorn include AI on its published plans?
No. Bullhorn's FAQ says AI search and match is included in Bullhorn Pro and Bullhorn Max, both quoted. Starter at $99 and Core at $165 include no AI features, no process automation and no recruitment CRM sales pipeline.
Does Recruiterflow include AI agents on its $119 plan?
No. Recruiterflow's feature table puts every AIRA agent, including Matchmaker and Notetaker, and the phone and email finder on the AIRA plan, which is quoted. Platform at $119 includes sequences, recruiting and sales automation and API access.
Which has better automation, Recruiterflow or Bullhorn?
On published plans, Recruiterflow. Its $119 Platform seat includes multichannel sequences, recruiting automation and sales automation. Bullhorn starts process automation on Pro and multi-step AI outreach on Max, both quoted.
Do Recruiterflow and Bullhorn have free trials?
No. Bullhorn's FAQ says it does not currently offer a free trial, and Recruiterflow lists no trial and no free plan. Both sell through a demo.
Which is better for staffing agencies, Recruiterflow or Bullhorn?
Bullhorn suits contract and temp staffing firms that want timesheets and pay and bill from one vendor. Recruiterflow suits permanent placement and search firms that want sequences and automation in a published $119 seat.
How long does it take to switch from Bullhorn to Recruiterflow?
Recruiterflow offers a free self-serve import, and its white-glove migration typically takes 6 to 8 weeks, priced on data volume, with a possible fee waiver on multi-year contracts. Moving to Bullhorn, implementation is free on Starter, Core and Pro.
What is the best Bullhorn alternative for a small recruiting agency?
It depends on the desk. Recruiterflow at $119 suits outbound-heavy firms, Recruit CRM at $95 to $215 suits contract desks that need timesheets, and Manatal at $15 to $55 suits teams that want the lowest seat with AI scoring included.
Keep reading
Related comparisons and guides
Metaview pricing
Three agents, three price lists: Sourcing at $100 or $300 per user, Notetaker at $60, and Application Review priced by volume from $150 to $25,000 a month.
hireEZ vs LinkedIn Recruiter
Aggregated open-web sourcing against LinkedIn reach and InMail: published pricing, credit caps and which one fits your roles.
Loxo vs LinkedIn Recruiter
A published $199 seat with the ATS, the sourcing index and the agents inside it against a reported five figure Recruiter seat: InMail against pooled credits, and which channel your candidates actually answer.
Manatal vs Loxo
Manatal publishes $15, $35 and $55 a seat with AI scoring on every plan, Loxo $149 and $199 paid up front. The four-fold gap buys a sourcing graph and agents.
Recruit CRM vs Recruiterflow
Recruit CRM charges $95 to $215 a seat and sells automation back per user; Recruiterflow charges $119 with automation inside and quotes its AI separately.
Manatal vs Recruit CRM
Manatal publishes $15 to $55 a seat, Recruit CRM $95 to $215 on its US card. Each vendor's comparison page misprices the other; here is the real four-to-one gap.
Stop paying for seats between reqs
Give HireAgent a role and it sources matching candidates, screens and ranks them into a shortlist you can defend, writes the outreach and books the interviews. You make the hire.