Head to head
Loxo vs LinkedIn Recruiter: Pricing, Cost per Seat, InMail and Credits Compared for 2026
The short answer
Loxo and LinkedIn Recruiter are priced about five to one and sold in opposite ways. Loxo publishes its rate card: Core at $149 per user a month and Professional at $199 per user a month, both billed annually and paid up front, with Professional adding Loxo Source over 850M+ profiles, every AI agent and 2,500 credits per seat a month pooled across the team. That is $2,388 a year for a seat that includes the ATS, the CRM and the sourcing index. LinkedIn publishes no US price for Recruiter at all. Buyers report $10,800 to $12,960 per seat a year with a three seat minimum, and LinkedIn's own rate card on the UK G-Cloud framework lists £8,925 per seat for one to two licences. A Recruiter seat carries 100 to 150 InMails a month and 40 or more filters across the full LinkedIn network, and it is a search seat that sits on top of an ATS you buy separately. The honest split: buy Loxo Professional if you need a system of record and an outbound email engine on one invoice and your candidates answer email; keep a Recruiter seat if the people you place only answer InMail. Five Loxo Professional seats cost roughly what one Recruiter seat does.
Every Loxo price, credit allowance and trial term below was read from loxo.co/pricing on 21 September 2026. LinkedIn Recruiter filter counts, InMail allowances and network reach were read from business.linkedin.com the same day. LinkedIn publishes no US price for Recruiter, so the seat cost is the buyer-reported range plus the rate card LinkedIn filed on the UK G-Cloud framework, and it is labeled that way wherever it appears.
Ranked shortlist
Every tier either vendor sells
Loxo vs LinkedIn Recruiter pricing, plan by plan
Green badges are prices the vendor publishes on its own site. Grey badges carry no list price: LinkedIn Recruiter Corporate and Professional Services are sold by quote, so their figures are buyer reported, and Loxo Boost and Enterprise are sized with sales. The shape of the two columns is the story. Loxo publishes two prices and every allowance; LinkedIn publishes one price on the whole Talent Solutions site, for Recruiter Lite, and none for the seat most agencies actually buy.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Seats, credits and InMail | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loxo Core Published price | $149 per user per month | Billed annually, paid up front. Labeled a new customer limited time offer | ATS and recruiting CRM, natural-language AI search across your own records, unlimited jobs and candidates, email and calendar sync, Chrome extension. NO Loxo Source and NO credits | A firm that already pays for a sourcing seat elsewhere, including a LinkedIn Recruiter seat, and wants one system of record under it |
| Loxo Professional Published price | $199 per user per month | Billed annually, paid up front. Labeled a new customer limited time offer | Everything in Core plus Loxo Source over 850M+ profiles with contact data, the full agentic workforce on every seat, Loxo AI Chat, API access, and 2,500 credits per seat a month pooled across the team | The tier that actually competes with a Recruiter seat: a sourcing index, outreach and agents included, at $2,388 a year |
| Loxo Boost 2x and 5x Not published | Add-on, no published price | Sized with your Loxo account team, resizable at any time | Raises the allowance to 5,000 credits per user a month at 2x and 12,500 at 5x. Custom boosts quoted | A heavy sourcing desk that drains its share of the pool. Loxo publishes the allowances but not the prices |
| Loxo Enterprise Not published | Custom annual agreement | Annual | Everything in Professional plus SSO and SAML, advanced governance and permissions, dedicated success team, priority support | Larger firms with security review and single sign-on requirements |
| LinkedIn Recruiter Lite Published price | $170 per month or $1,680 per year | Month to month, or an annual commitment | 20 search filters, 30 InMails a month, search limited to your 3rd degree connections, basic projects. No ATS | A solo recruiter or founder who wants InMail without a sales call. The only Recruiter price LinkedIn publishes |
| LinkedIn Recruiter Professional Services Not published | Quote only | Annual contract through a LinkedIn rep | Recruiter for agencies with fewer seats than the Corporate minimum, about 100 InMails a seat a month | Small staffing and search firms that need more reach than Lite and cannot meet the Corporate seat minimum |
| LinkedIn Recruiter (Corporate) Not published | About $10,800 to $12,960 per seat per year (buyer reported) | Annual contract, auto renewal, frequently a three seat minimum. LinkedIn's UK G-Cloud rate card lists £8,925 a seat at one to two licences, falling to £6,350 at 251 or more | 40+ advanced filters, 100 to 150 InMails per seat a month, the full LinkedIn network, projects, pipelines, ATS connectors | In-house teams and agencies whose candidates only answer InMail. No sourcing index outside LinkedIn and no ATS |
| LinkedIn Hiring Assistant add-on Not published | Quote only in the US | Sold as an add-on to a Recruiter seat. G-Cloud lists £2,079 to £1,575 per licence a year | Agentic sourcing, screening and outreach drafting inside Recruiter, on top of the seat price | Recruiter customers who want the agent layer. It does not replace the seat, it is added to it |
Beyond the rate card
Where Loxo and LinkedIn Recruiter genuinely differ
Both put a shortlist of people in front of a recruiter. These are the differences that decide which invoice makes sense, including the two that matter more than the five-to-one price gap.
Loxo Professional is the only Loxo tier that competes with a Recruiter seat
Core $149 reveals nobody · Source starts at $199
Almost every comparison lines Loxo Core at $149 up against LinkedIn and calls Loxo cheaper by a factor of six. Core is an applicant tracking system and CRM with AI search across records you already own. It carries no sourcing index and no credits, so on its own it does not replace a Recruiter seat at any price. Loxo Source, the 850M+ profile talent graph with contact data, starts on Professional at $199. The honest matchup is $199 a user a month against a five figure seat, and it is still roughly five to one.
LinkedIn publishes zero US prices for Recruiter; Loxo publishes every one
Two published prices · one, for Lite
Read business.linkedin.com end to end and the only currency figure you will find on the Recruiter product is Recruiter Lite. Corporate and Professional Services are quoted. Loxo publishes Core and Professional, the credit allowance, the trial length and the migration terms on one page. You can budget three years of Loxo from public information. You cannot budget one year of Recruiter without a sales call, and the one document LinkedIn has filed publicly, its UK G-Cloud rate card, shows the seat price falling from £8,925 to £6,350 only as you pass 251 licences.
One is the ATS, the other needs one
Loxo is the system of record · Recruiter connects to yours
Loxo Core and Professional both include a full applicant tracking system and recruiting CRM. LinkedIn Recruiter is a search and messaging seat: candidates, notes and projects live inside LinkedIn, and you connect it to Bullhorn, Greenhouse or another ATS through Recruiter System Connect. If you have no system of record, a Loxo Professional seat is doing two jobs for $199. If you already run an ATS you intend to keep, part of that $199 pays for software you own, which is the strongest argument for keeping the Recruiter seat and adding nothing.
InMail reaches an inbox the candidate actually checks; Loxo credits reach an email address you have to deliver to
150 InMails a seat · 2,500 credits a seat, pooled
A Recruiter seat carries 100 to 150 InMails a month, delivered inside LinkedIn where a passive candidate reads them, and LinkedIn refunds credits on replies. Loxo Professional includes 2,500 credits a seat pooled across the team, spent on agent work such as screening, evaluating, reaching out and completing a search, with contact details delivered when available. The Loxo message then goes out from a mailbox you connect, so deliverability, warm-up and bounce rates are your problem. That is the real trade: LinkedIn sells the inbox, Loxo sells the volume.
Loxo credits meter agent work, not contacts, so cost per contact only exists on one side and it is not Loxo
8 cents per credit · InMail cost not computable either
Loxo defines a credit as the meter for its agentic workforce and describes its capacity figures as figurative, so $199 divided by 2,500 is about 8 cents per credit, not per revealed contact. LinkedIn does not publish a price at all, so InMail cost per message is unknowable without your contract. Neither vendor gives you a cost per contact from public information. During the Loxo 7-day trial, run three real searches and read the credit count in the Agent Impact Center. That number, not the allowance, is what you are comparing against 150 InMails.
The agents are included on Loxo and sold as an add-on by LinkedIn
Included in $199 · Hiring Assistant is an extra licence
Loxo Professional bundles its full agentic workforce, Full Agentic Mode and the Agent Impact Center into every seat. LinkedIn sells Hiring Assistant as an add-on to a Recruiter seat, quoted in the US, and listed on G-Cloud at £2,079 to £1,575 per licence a year on top of the seat. So the comparison at the agent level is a $199 seat with agents included against a five figure seat plus a four figure add-on. If agentic sourcing is the reason you are shopping, that gap is larger than the seat gap.
Loxo is paid up front for the year; LinkedIn is an annual contract with auto renewal
$11,940 at signing for five · renewal uplift reported
Loxo states that annual plans are paid up front, so five Professional seats is $11,940 leaving your account on day one, and both published prices carry a new customer limited time offer label with no renewal price stated. LinkedIn Recruiter is an annual agreement that auto renews, and buyers report double digit uplifts at renewal. Ask both for the year two price in writing. On Loxo, also ask what happens to the limited time offer at renewal.
Exports and exit look completely different
Loxo is your data · Recruiter projects stay on LinkedIn
Loxo is the system of record, so candidate records, notes and pipelines are yours and Loxo publishes free migration into Core for teams of three or more seats. LinkedIn Recruiter projects, InMail history and candidate notes live on LinkedIn and do not export to a competing platform. That is the quietest cost of a Recruiter seat: every year of notes raises the price of leaving. It is also the reason firms keep paying five figures for a seat they use less each year.
What teams actually pay
Which one fits which recruiting desk
The seat price only matters against a specific bottleneck. Find the row that matches how many recruiters you have, whether your candidates answer email or only InMail, and whether you already run an ATS you intend to keep.
| Scenario | Loxo or LinkedIn Recruiter | HireAgent | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| One recruiter with no ATS, building a desk from scratch | Loxo Professional, $199 a month | ATS, CRM, sourcing index and agents in one line | At $2,388 a year you get the applicant tracking system, the recruiting CRM, Loxo Source over 850M+ profiles, the agents and 2,500 credits. A single Recruiter seat is reported at $10,800 or more and still leaves you buying an ATS. Unless every placement you make only answers InMail, this is the clearest win on the page. |
| One recruiter placing senior passive candidates who ignore email | Recruiter Lite, $1,680 a year, plus an ATS | The inbox matters more than the index | If your candidates are director level and above and your reply rate on cold email is close to zero, InMail is the channel that works and Lite is the only Recruiter price LinkedIn publishes. Thirty InMails a month is thin, and Lite only searches your third degree network, so budget Loxo Core at $149 or another ATS underneath it for the system of record. |
| Three recruiters at a contingency firm, renewal on three Recruiter seats due | Loxo Professional, $597 a month | About $7,164 against $32,400 or more | Three Recruiter seats are reported at $32,400 to $38,880 a year. Three Loxo Professional seats are $7,164, paid up front, with a 7,500 credit pool that one heavy sourcer can draw in full. Keep one Recruiter seat for the roles that only answer InMail and you are still around $18,000 a year under the old bill. Run the three searches on the Loxo trial before the LinkedIn renewal date, not after. |
| Five recruiters, already running Bullhorn or Greenhouse | Recruiter for the InMail desk, Loxo only if the ATS is going | Do not pay $199 for a second system of record | Loxo is the ATS. If you are keeping yours, a large part of every Loxo seat is software you already own, and the rational sourcing add-on is a tool that sits on top of your ATS rather than one that replaces it. In that setup the Recruiter question is how many of the five actually send InMail; the rest do not need a seat. |
| A firm that expects to grow past five recruiters this year | Loxo Professional, budgetable at any size | Published per user with no seat cap | Loxo publishes $199 per user with no stated cap, so eight recruiters is $19,104 a year and you can plan against it. LinkedIn Recruiter Corporate carries a reported three seat minimum and no published per-seat price, so recruiter six is a negotiation. If growth is the plan, the vendor you can budget from public information is worth a premium over the vendor you have to phone. |
| An in-house team of ten with a security review and SSO requirement | Loxo Enterprise or Recruiter Corporate, both quoted | Get the agent line priced on both sides | At this size both vendors go to quote: Loxo Enterprise for SSO and SAML, Recruiter Corporate at a volume band. The number to compare is the fully loaded seat with agents: Loxo includes them, LinkedIn adds Hiring Assistant as a separate licence. Ask both for a per-seat price with the agent layer included and the year two uplift in writing. |
Loxo and LinkedIn Recruiter are both platforms a recruiter drives: someone still writes the search, reads the profiles, decides who to contact and chases the follow-up. HireAgent plans scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume, so the bill tracks how much hiring you are doing rather than how many people are logged in. A person reviews every shortlist and makes every hire.
Loxo vs LinkedIn Recruiter: what you are actually choosing between
These two end up on the same shortlist because both promise a faster route from an open role to a list of people worth contacting, and because the LinkedIn renewal invoice is what sends most agency owners looking. The comparison is lopsided in a way that is easy to misread. Loxo publishes every number: two prices, a credit allowance, a trial length and migration terms. LinkedIn publishes one price on its entire Talent Solutions site, for Recruiter Lite, and nothing for the Corporate seat that agencies and in-house teams actually buy.
The structural difference is what each product is. Loxo is an applicant tracking system and recruiting CRM that added an 850M+ profile sourcing index and a set of AI agents, so buying it means moving your system of record. LinkedIn Recruiter is a search and messaging seat over the LinkedIn network, so buying it means adding a seat on top of whatever ATS you already run. Nearly every practical difference on this page, including why the prices are five to one apart, follows from that.
The trap sits in the entry tier. Loxo Core at $149 looks like the natural comparison and it is not one: Core contains the ATS and CRM and no sourcing database. Loxo Source begins on Professional at $199 a user a month, billed annually and paid up front. The complete Loxo rate card, including what a credit meters and what Boost costs, is on our Loxo pricing page. The LinkedIn side, including the G-Cloud rate card LinkedIn filed publicly, is on our LinkedIn Recruiter pricing page.
Read this page in two halves. The first is arithmetic you can check against the vendor pages linked at the bottom. The second is procurement judgement: whether your candidates answer email at all, whether you are keeping your ATS, and which questions to put in writing before either contract is signed.
Cost per seat, per year, with the paid-up-front detail
On annual billing a Loxo Professional seat is $2,388 a year and a Loxo Core seat is $1,788. Loxo states that annual plans are paid up front, so a three recruiter firm on Professional writes a $7,164 check at signing and a five recruiter firm writes $11,940. Both published prices are labeled a new customer limited time offer, and Loxo does not state the renewal price on the page.
LinkedIn publishes no US figure for a Recruiter Corporate seat. Buyers report $10,800 to $12,960 per seat a year in 2026, frequently with a three seat minimum, which puts a realistic Corporate entry point above $32,000 a year. The one public rate card LinkedIn has filed is on the UK G-Cloud framework: £8,925 per seat at one to two licences, stepping down to £6,350 at 251 or more. The step-down is the useful part. LinkedIn discounts on seat count, and a three seat firm is at the top of the ladder.
Put side by side, five Loxo Professional seats cost roughly one reported Recruiter seat, and that is before the ATS you would still need under Recruiter. Recruiter Lite is the exception on the LinkedIn side at $170 a month or $1,680 a year, cheaper than a Loxo Professional seat, but it searches only your third degree network, carries 30 InMails and includes no ATS, so it is a solo tool rather than an agency platform.
The paid-up-front term is worth a second look for a small firm. Loxo takes the year on day one. LinkedIn bills an annual agreement that auto renews. On cash flow, the cheaper product asks for more money up front; on total cost, it is not close.
InMail against credits: the two allowances measure different things
A Recruiter seat carries 100 to 150 InMails a month, read from LinkedIn on 21 September 2026, and Recruiter Lite carries 30. An InMail lands inside LinkedIn, in front of a candidate who did not give you an email address, and LinkedIn credits the InMail back when the candidate replies. That is the product: the inbox, not the search.
Loxo Professional includes 2,500 credits per seat a month, pooled across the team and refreshed in full every cycle. Loxo describes credits as the meter for its agentic workforce: they are spent when the agents screen, evaluate, reach out or complete a search, and contact details arrive with the shortlist when available. Loxo does not publish how many credits a search consumes and calls its capacity figures figurative, so the 2,500 cannot be converted into a number of contacts from public information.
The message on Loxo then goes out as an email from a mailbox you connect. That gives you volume InMail cannot match and a deliverability problem InMail does not have. A three recruiter firm has a 7,500 credit pool on Loxo against 450 InMails on Recruiter, and the pool is drawable by one person while InMail is ring-fenced per seat. Whether that is worth anything depends entirely on whether your candidates answer email. Engineers, accountants, nurses and sales reps generally do. Sitting executives often do not.
So the comparison is not 2,500 against 150. It is: how many of last quarter's placements came from an InMail that an email would not have reached? If the answer is most of them, the Recruiter seat is earning its price. If it is a handful, you are paying five figures for the handful.
The agent layer, where the gap is widest
Both vendors now sell agentic sourcing. Loxo includes it: Professional bundles the full agentic workforce, Full Agentic Mode, Loxo AI Chat and the Agent Impact Center into every $199 seat, with the 2,500 credits as the meter. LinkedIn sells Hiring Assistant as an add-on to a Recruiter seat. It is quoted in the US, and LinkedIn's G-Cloud filing lists it at £2,079 to £1,575 per licence a year on top of the seat.
That makes the agent comparison a $199 seat with agents in it against a reported five figure seat plus a four figure licence. If agentic sourcing is why you are shopping, this line is the widest gap on the page, and it is also the one most third-party comparisons leave out because they were written before either vendor shipped agents.
The caveat runs the other way. Hiring Assistant works inside the LinkedIn network with InMail as its outreach channel, so it inherits the inbox advantage. Loxo's agents work the open web and your own records and send email. Which agent is better for you is the same question as which channel your candidates answer, just moved up a level.
Neither vendor's agent hands you a hire. Both stop at a shortlist and a first message, and someone on your desk still reviews the profiles, runs the conversation and books the interview. HireAgent is built around that whole loop rather than the search step, and its plans are published on the pricing page rather than quoted.
Replace the system of record, or keep the seat on top of yours
Strip out the money and this pair splits on one question: do you already run an applicant tracking system you intend to keep?
If you do, Loxo is the wrong shape regardless of price. Loxo Core and Professional are the ATS. Buying a Professional seat to sit next to Bullhorn or Greenhouse means paying for a second system of record you will not use and moving candidate data between two of them. In that setup the LinkedIn question is simply how many of your recruiters send InMail, and the sourcing add-on that makes sense is one that connects to your ATS rather than replaces it.
If you do not, or you have been meaning to replace what you have, the calculation reverses hard. Loxo Professional at $199 bundles the ATS, the CRM, an 850M+ profile index, the agents and pooled credits into one line, and Loxo publishes free migration into Core for teams of three or more seats. Buying an ATS and a Recruiter seat separately costs many times more and leaves you copying records between them.
There is a middle case worth naming. Plenty of firms keep one Recruiter seat for the roles that only answer InMail and move the rest of the desk onto a published-price platform. That is not a compromise, it is usually the correct answer for a three to ten person contingency firm, and it is the scenario the table above prices.
The five numbers to get in writing before you sign either contract
First, the renewal price. Loxo labels both published prices a new customer limited time offer and does not state what they become at renewal. LinkedIn buyers report double digit uplifts at renewal on an auto renewing agreement. Ask both for year two in writing.
Second, on Loxo, what a Credit Boost costs. Loxo publishes that 2x is 5,000 credits and 5x is 12,500 and prices both with sales. If your heavy sourcer will drain the pool, that price is part of your real rate.
Third, on LinkedIn, the seat minimum and the per-seat price at your exact count. The G-Cloud filing shows the price stepping down with volume, so a three seat firm is paying the top band and should ask what band it is in and what the next one costs.
Fourth, exit terms. Loxo is your system of record and publishes migration in; ask what a full export looks like on the way out. LinkedIn Recruiter projects, notes and InMail history do not export to a competing platform, so ask what you keep when the seat lapses, because the honest answer is your memory.
Fifth, the agent licence on both sides. Loxo includes it; ask whether that holds at renewal. LinkedIn quotes Hiring Assistant separately; ask for the per-licence price and whether it is tied to the seat term.
What neither rate card prices
Both of these tools end at the same place: a list of names and a way to message them. Everything after that is still a person. Someone opens each profile and judges it against what the client actually meant rather than what the job order says. Someone writes the first message so it does not read like the nine others that landed that week. Someone chases the follow-up on day four and day nine and rewrites the search when the first twenty replies say the seniority is wrong.
That work is the real constraint on how many roles one recruiter can carry, and no seat price, InMail allowance or credit pool on this page touches it. It is why two firms buying identical software get very different results from it, and why a bigger allowance can be a trap: 12,500 credits a month only helps if somebody has the hours to use them well.
It is the reason HireAgent plans scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume rather than seats alone. Seat pricing bills you for how many people are logged in. Sizing on open roles bills you for how much hiring you are actually doing. When hiring is lumpy, which for most firms it is, those numbers diverge quickly, and only one of them matches the value you got that month.
One is a system of record with sourcing attached, the other is a search seat on top of yours
Whichever side wins on your numbers, what you are buying is a faster route to a list of names and a way to message them. Someone on your team still opens each profile, judges it against what the client actually meant, writes the message that earns a reply and chases it on day four and day nine. HireAgent takes the role brief instead: it sources matching candidates, screens and ranks them into an explainable shortlist with the evidence behind every score, drafts the outreach and books the interviews. A human reviews the shortlist and makes every hiring decision.
Weighing the whole field instead of one pair? See the AI recruiting software pricing across the vendors teams actually shortlist.
Sources
- Loxo pricing page, read 21 September 2026
- LinkedIn Recruiter product page, filters, InMail and Hiring Assistant, read 21 September 2026
- LinkedIn Talent Solutions rate card on the UK G-Cloud framework (public filing)
- HireAgent published pricing
Loxo, LinkedIn, LinkedIn Recruiter, Recruiter Lite, InMail, Hiring Assistant, Bullhorn, Greenhouse, Juicebox, hireEZ and SeekOut are trademarks of their respective owners. HireAgent is not affiliated with, endorsed by or a reseller of any of them. Published prices and product claims were read from each vendor site on 21 September 2026; buyer-reported ranges are compiled from third-party contract data and will vary by account, seat count and negotiation.
FAQ
Loxo vs LinkedIn Recruiter questions, answered
The questions buyers actually ask before they sign.
How much does Loxo cost compared to LinkedIn Recruiter?
Loxo publishes Core at $149 and Professional at $199 per user a month, billed annually and paid up front, read 21 September 2026. LinkedIn publishes no US price for Recruiter Corporate; buyers report $10,800 to $12,960 per seat a year and LinkedIn's UK G-Cloud rate card lists £8,925 a seat at one to two licences. Recruiter Lite is published at $170 a month. So a Loxo Professional seat is $2,388 a year against a reported five figure Recruiter seat, roughly five to one.
Is Loxo a replacement for LinkedIn Recruiter?
For most of a contingency or search desk, yes, with one exception. Loxo Professional includes a sourcing index over 850M+ profiles with contact data, outreach and agents, plus the ATS and CRM, so it replaces both the Recruiter seat and the system of record under it. The exception is candidates who only answer InMail. Firms placing senior passive people usually keep one Recruiter seat for those roles and move the rest of the desk to Loxo.
Does Loxo Core include sourcing?
No. Loxo Core at $149 includes the applicant tracking system, the recruiting CRM and AI search across records you already own, but not Loxo Source and not any credits. The 850M+ profile talent graph, the agents and the 2,500 credits begin on Professional at $199. Comparisons that line Core up against a Recruiter seat are comparing an ATS to a sourcing tool.
How many InMails does LinkedIn Recruiter include?
LinkedIn states 100 to 150 InMails per month per Recruiter seat and 30 per month on Recruiter Lite, read from business.linkedin.com on 21 September 2026. InMail credits are refunded when the candidate replies. Recruiter also carries 40 or more advanced filters across the full network, while Lite has 20 filters and searches only your third degree connections.
What is a Loxo credit and how many do you get?
Loxo Professional includes 2,500 credits per seat a month, pooled across the team and refreshed in full each cycle. Loxo describes a credit as the meter for its agentic workforce: credits are consumed when the agents screen, evaluate, reach out or complete a search, with contact details delivered when available. Loxo does not publish how many credits one search uses, so the allowance cannot be converted to a number of contacts from public information. Boost 2x raises it to 5,000 and 5x to 12,500, both priced with sales.
What is the cost per contact on Loxo and LinkedIn Recruiter?
Neither can be computed from public information. Loxo Professional works out at about 8 cents per credit ($199 for 2,500), but a credit meters agent work, not a revealed contact. LinkedIn publishes no US seat price, so the cost of an InMail is unknowable without your contract. Run three real searches during the Loxo 7-day trial and read the credit count in the Agent Impact Center; that is the number to set against 150 InMails.
Does LinkedIn Recruiter include an ATS?
No. Recruiter is a search and messaging seat over the LinkedIn network. Candidates, projects and notes live inside LinkedIn, and you connect it to an applicant tracking system such as Bullhorn or Greenhouse through Recruiter System Connect. Loxo is the opposite: both of its priced tiers include a full ATS and recruiting CRM, which is a large part of why a $199 Loxo seat is doing more than its price suggests.
Is there a three seat minimum on LinkedIn Recruiter?
Buyers frequently report one on Recruiter Corporate, which is why the reported entry point is above $32,000 a year. LinkedIn does not publish the minimum. Recruiter Professional Services exists for agencies below that size and is also quoted. Loxo publishes a per-user price with no stated seat cap or minimum, so a one or two recruiter firm can buy it from public information.
Does Loxo include AI agents, and does LinkedIn?
Loxo Professional includes the full agentic workforce in every $199 seat, metered by the 2,500 credits. LinkedIn sells Hiring Assistant as an add-on to a Recruiter seat, quoted in the US and listed on the UK G-Cloud framework at £2,079 to £1,575 per licence a year on top of the seat price. So at the agent level the comparison is a $199 seat with agents included against a five figure seat plus a four figure licence.
Is Loxo paid monthly or annually?
Annually, paid up front. Loxo states that annual plans are paid up front and lists both Core and Professional as billed annually with a new customer limited time offer label. Five Professional seats is $11,940 at signing. Loxo publishes no month to month option. LinkedIn Recruiter Corporate is an annual agreement that auto renews; only Recruiter Lite is sold month to month.
Does Loxo have a free trial?
Yes. Loxo publishes a 7-day trial of the full Professional platform with no credit card required. Seven days is short: a first follow-up typically lands on day four and a second on day nine, so the trial tests search quality, contact accuracy and credit consumption but not reply rates. Write your searches before it starts. LinkedIn offers no published trial of Recruiter; the page routes to a sales consultant.
Can I export my data from Loxo and from LinkedIn Recruiter?
Loxo is your system of record, so the candidate records, notes and pipelines are yours, and Loxo publishes free migration into Core for teams of three or more seats. Ask in writing what a full export looks like on exit. LinkedIn Recruiter projects, notes and InMail history do not export to a competing platform, which is the quietest cost of a Recruiter seat and the main reason firms keep renewing one they use less each year.
Which is better for a small recruiting agency, Loxo or LinkedIn Recruiter?
For a one to ten person firm with no ATS it intends to keep, Loxo Professional at $199 a user is the stronger buy: it is the ATS, the CRM, the sourcing index and the agents on one published price, and five seats cost about one reported Recruiter seat. Keep a single Recruiter seat only if a meaningful share of your placements come from candidates who answer InMail and nothing else. If you already run an ATS you are keeping, Loxo is the wrong shape and the question becomes how many Recruiter seats you actually use.
What should I ask for in a Loxo or LinkedIn Recruiter quote?
Five things in writing: the year two renewal price on both, what a Loxo Credit Boost costs since only the allowances are published, the LinkedIn per-seat price at your exact seat count and the minimum, the exit terms including what a full export looks like on Loxo and what you keep when a Recruiter seat lapses, and the agent licence on both sides, included on Loxo and quoted as Hiring Assistant on LinkedIn.
Keep reading
Related comparisons and guides
hireEZ vs LinkedIn Recruiter
Aggregated open-web sourcing against LinkedIn reach and InMail: published pricing, credit caps and which one fits your roles.
Loxo vs Recruiterflow
Two agency platforms both publishing $149: one is the annual price, one is the monthly one, and only one of them can reveal a candidate email address at a published price.
Loxo vs Bullhorn
Bullhorn publishes $99 and $165 a seat with no AI on either tier, Loxo publishes $199 with the sourcing index and the agents included. The gap is $34 a month.
Loxo vs Juicebox
One bundles its agents into a $199 seat, the other charges $199 per agent on top: pooled against per-seat credits, and why only Juicebox has a cost per contact you can compute.
hireEZ vs Gem
Both publish a price and both published prices run out: Gem tells you what ten recruiters cost, hireEZ tells you what one costs. Cost per credit compared.
hireEZ vs Juicebox
One vendor publishes a single $494 seat, the other publishes its whole rate card from $99: cost per revealed contact where it can be calculated at all.
Stop paying for seats between reqs
Give HireAgent a role and it sources matching candidates, screens and ranks them into a shortlist you can defend, writes the outreach and books the interviews. You make the hire.