HireAgent.ai

Head to head

Loxo vs Atlas pricing, cost per seat and what each plan includes

The short answer

Atlas is the cheaper seat at both comparable steps. On its US dollar card Atlas Basic is $125 per recruiter a month paid yearly or $150 paid monthly, and Atlas Premium, which adds verified mobile numbers and personal emails, is $165 or $200. Every Atlas plan is a 12-month commitment. Loxo Core is $149 and Loxo Professional is $199 per user a month, billed annually and paid up front. So Atlas Basic undercuts Loxo Core by $24 a seat and Atlas Premium undercuts Loxo Professional by $34. What the extra Loxo money buys is Loxo Source, an 850M+ profile graph, and an agent workforce metered by 2,500 pooled credits a seat.

Atlas opens its pricing page in British pounds. The US dollar card below is the one the page itself switches to under its USD toggle, read from the pricing data the page ships with. Loxo publishes in US dollars only.

Sourcing run
Agent ready

A worked example on a sample role. Run the agent on your own role, free.

Agent worklog

Ranked shortlist

The agent is working the role...

Every tier either vendor sells

Loxo vs Atlas pricing, plan by plan

Green badges are prices each vendor publishes. Grey badges are lines sold only through sales. Atlas figures are its USD card, per recruiter per month; yearly means paid once a year.

Plan Price Billing What the seat includes Best for
Atlas Basic Published price $125 per recruiter per month paid yearly, $150 paid monthly 12-month commitment either way. Yearly is $1,500 a recruiter. 14-day free trial AI candidate sourcing, unlimited searches, talent pools, pipeline tracking, outreach sequences, ATS integrations, onboarding and support. Atlas describes it as sourcing on your own contact data, so no enrichment is included A desk that already owns its contact data or buys enrichment elsewhere. Lines up against Loxo Core and is $24 a seat cheaper
Atlas Premium Published price $165 per recruiter per month paid yearly, $200 paid monthly 12-month commitment either way. Yearly is $1,980 a recruiter. 14-day free trial. Atlas marks it most popular Everything in Basic plus contact enrichment: verified mobile numbers and personal emails on every profile you shortlist. Atlas states this is the only difference between the two plans The plan that competes with Loxo Professional, $34 a seat under it, with contact data but no published profile database size
Atlas Agency and Enterprise Quoted by sales Custom, priced per agency Quoted by sales, for ten desks and up Everything in Premium plus consolidated billing across desks, security and DPA review, a custom onboarding programme, a named account contact and volume licence discounts Agencies of ten or more recruiters. Above nine seats Atlas stops publishing a price
Loxo Core Published price Starts at $149 per user per month Billed annually, paid up front ($1,788 a user a year). Labeled a new customer limited time offer Full ATS and recruiting CRM, natural-language AI search over your own records, unlimited jobs and candidates, pipelines and reporting, email and calendar sync, Chrome extension, MCP. No Loxo Source A firm that already pays for sourcing elsewhere and wants one system of record under it
Loxo Professional Published price Starts at $199 per user per month Billed annually, paid up front ($2,388 a user a year). Labeled a new customer limited time offer Everything in Core plus Loxo Source over 850M+ profiles, the full agentic workforce on every seat, Agent Impact Center, three data agents keeping records current, Loxo AI Chat, contact information with shortlists when available, API access, 2,500 credits a seat a month pooled across the team A desk where finding people is the bottleneck. The only plan in this comparison with its own published profile graph
Loxo Boost 2x and 5x Quoted by sales Add-on, no published price Sized with sales, per seat Raises the pooled allowance to 5,000 credits a user a month at 2x and 12,500 at 5x A heavy sourcing desk that drains its share of the pool. Loxo publishes the allowances but not the prices
Loxo Enterprise Quoted by sales Custom annual agreement Quoted by sales, annual Everything in Professional plus SSO and SAML, advanced roles and permissions, a dedicated success team, forward-deployed engineers available Firms with governance requirements. Loxo includes SSO here rather than selling it as an add-on

Beyond the rate card

What each vendor bills or leaves unpriced

Atlas prices contact data as the only gap between its two plans and puts a 12-month term on both. Loxo prints its credit allowances but not the price of more. Both move the real invoice more than the seat price does.

Atlas contact enrichment

$40 a seat a month yearly, $50 monthly

This is the whole price gap between Basic and Premium, and the page says so: enrichment is the only difference. Atlas prints no cap on how many profiles can be enriched. Ask what happens at heavy volume and how US mobile coverage compares with UK coverage.

Atlas monthly payment

20% more than yearly, still a 12-month term

Paying monthly spreads the cash, it does not shorten the contract. Every Atlas plan runs on a 12-month commitment, so a Basic seat paid monthly is $1,800 committed over the year against $1,500 paid yearly.

Atlas currency

Defaults to British pounds

The page opens on a GBP card of 105 and 135 pounds a month yearly. US buyers should switch to USD, which shows $125 and $165. Euro and Australian dollar cards exist too, so a screenshot from a colleague abroad is not your price.

Data migration on both sides

Atlas unpriced, Loxo free from three seats

Atlas says most migrations finish within two to three weeks and works on a copy of your data, but prints no migration price. Loxo migrates free on Core for teams of three or more seats, with guided self-serve below that.

Loxo credit boost and renewal

Not published

Loxo prints the Boost allowances but not their price, and labels both seat prices a new customer limited time offer without stating the renewal rate. Ask for year two in writing.

Loxo credits

2,500 per Professional seat a month, pooled

A Loxo credit meters agent work, such as a completed search or outreach, not a contact. Contact details come with shortlists when available. A cost per contact cannot be worked out from the page, on either vendor.

What teams actually pay

What each one actually costs, desk by desk

Published US dollar prices multiplied out to a year. Atlas rows assume yearly payment unless the row says monthly. Loxo has no monthly option, so every Loxo row is paid up front.

Scenario Loxo or Atlas HireAgent Worth knowing
One recruiter, own contact data Atlas Basic $1,500 a year paid yearly, $1,800 paid monthly. Loxo Core $1,788 up front $1,794 a year (Solo, billed annually) for one seat and three open roles At one seat the three land within $300 of each other. Atlas is the only one that lets you spread the payment, but the term is still a year.
Three recruiters, no enrichment Atlas Basic $4,500 a year. Loxo Core $5,364 up front $4,794 a year (Growth, billed annually) Atlas saves $864 a year here. Neither row includes a profile database or contact data, so budget for whatever sourcing tool fills that gap today.
Three recruiters with contact data Atlas Premium $5,940 a year. Loxo Professional $7,164 up front $4,794 a year (Growth, billed annually) The $1,224 gap buys Loxo Source and the agent workforce. If your recruiters already source well on LinkedIn and only need phone numbers, Atlas Premium is the cheaper fit.
Five recruiters, top published tiers Atlas Premium $9,900 a year paid yearly or $12,000 paid monthly. Loxo Professional $11,940 up front $11,994 a year (Scale, billed annually), or Growth if three people need logins Paid yearly Atlas is $2,040 cheaper. Paid monthly it costs slightly more than Loxo over the same twelve months.
Ten recruiters Atlas moves to custom Agency and Enterprise pricing; at list Premium rates ten seats would be $19,800. Loxo Professional $23,880 up front $11,994 a year (Scale, billed annually) At ten desks neither vendor gives you a final number without a call. Atlas offers volume licence discounts here, so treat $19,800 as a ceiling to negotiate down from.

Atlas and Loxo are both platforms a recruiter drives: someone still writes the search, reads the profiles, decides who to contact and chases the follow-up. HireAgent plans scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume, and the agent does the sourcing, screening, ranking and first outreach, so the useful comparison is recruiter hours per shortlist rather than seat against seat.

Atlas publishes its prices now, and page one has not noticed

Search for Atlas recruitment CRM pricing and the answer you get back is that Atlas does not publish pricing and you need to book a demo. That stopped being true in September 2026. The Atlas pricing page now lists two priced plans and a custom one, in four currencies, with a pay yearly toggle that says save 17%.

The page opens in British pounds, because Atlas is a London company, and that is the second trap. The GBP card reads 105 and 135 pounds a month on yearly payment. Switch the toggle to USD and the page shows $125 for Basic and $165 for Premium paid yearly, or $150 and $200 paid monthly. Those are the figures a US agency will be invoiced, and they are the ones used on this page.

Two lines on the card matter more than the price. One licence per recruiter, so this is ordinary per-seat pricing. And every plan runs on a 12-month commitment, so the monthly price is a payment schedule, not a month-to-month contract. Our Atlas recruitment CRM pricing guide costs out every plan at one to ten recruiters.

Is Atlas cheaper than Loxo?

Yes, at both steps where the two can be compared. Atlas Basic at $125 lines up against Loxo Core at $149: both are an AI-native agency system with search and outreach over your own data and no contact data included. Atlas is $24 a seat a month cheaper, $288 a recruiter a year.

Atlas Premium at $165 lines up against Loxo Professional at $199, because both are the tier that puts contact details in front of the recruiter. Atlas is $34 a seat cheaper, $408 a recruiter a year. The full Loxo pricing card, including Boost and the up-front payment, is broken down separately.

The catch is that the two top tiers are not the same product. Atlas Premium adds verified mobiles and personal emails to profiles you shortlist, and Atlas says that is the only difference from Basic. Loxo Professional adds Loxo Source, a graph of 850M+ professionals searched alongside your own database, the full agent workforce on every seat, API access and 2,500 pooled credits. If what your recruiters lack is people to contact, Loxo sells that and Atlas does not publish an equivalent. If they lack phone numbers for people they already found, Atlas is the cheaper route.

Where the contact data comes from on each plan

This is the line that decides most agency purchases, and the two vendors meter it in opposite ways. Atlas Basic is sourcing on your own contact data: you get AI candidate sourcing, unlimited searches and outreach sequences, and the emails and numbers are whatever your database already holds. Atlas Premium adds verified mobile numbers and personal emails on every profile you shortlist, for $40 a seat a month more on yearly payment, with no allowance printed on the card.

Loxo does not sell contact data as a line item at all. Professional delivers contact information with shortlists when available, and the work that produces those shortlists draws on 2,500 credits per seat a month, pooled across the team and refreshed in full each cycle. A credit meters agent work, not a contact, so there is no cost per contact to compare.

For a US desk the question to ask Atlas is coverage. Atlas is a London company, its page opens in pounds, and its comparison pages are aimed largely at UK rivals such as Vincere, Firefish and Mercury. Ask for a hit rate on a sample of your own US candidates during the 14-day trial before you commit a year. Ask Loxo the same question about the share of Loxo Source profiles that come back with a mobile number.

What each vendor says about the other, and what you can check

Both vendors run a comparison page about the other, and they do not agree on much. The Loxo page describes Atlas as a small, new entrant relying on third-party AI from OpenAI. The Atlas page says Loxo layers AI onto an older ATS and makes claims about Loxo customer churn. Neither page prices the other vendor, and none of those claims can be verified from the outside.

What can be checked is on the pricing pages, and that is what this comparison uses: seat prices, payment terms, what each plan lists and what is left to sales. Loxo has operated since 2012 and states it has served more than 125,000 recruiters. Atlas is a much younger company. If vendor stability matters to you, ask each for three US agency references of your size, and ask Atlas which hours its support covers in US time zones.

Which is better for a US recruiting agency, Loxo or Atlas?

For a two to five recruiter agency that sources mainly on LinkedIn and wants call notes, email and every conversation captured automatically, Atlas is the better value. Its Basic seat is the cheapest AI-native agency CRM with outreach sequences in this pair, Premium adds phone numbers for less than Loxo charges for its sourcing tier, and you can pay monthly.

For an agency whose recruiters spend half their week finding people, Loxo Professional is the better fit. It is the only plan here with a published profile graph and agents that run a search end to end, and at five seats the premium over Atlas Premium is about $2,040 a year paid yearly. The trade is cash flow: five Professional seats is $11,940 at signing.

For a team of ten or more, neither page gives you a final number. Get both quotes in the same week and use the published list prices on this page as the ceiling. If the third name on your list is a US-built agency CRM, our Loxo vs Recruit CRM and Loxo vs Crelate comparisons price those pairs the same way.

Five things to get in writing before you sign either one

One, from Atlas, the USD price for your exact seat count and confirmation that the 12-month commitment applies to monthly payment. Two, whether Premium enrichment has any fair-use limit, since the card prints none, and what the US mobile hit rate looks like on your own candidates. Three, the migration price, since the page gives a two to three week timeline but no figure.

Four, from Loxo, the renewal price. Both seats are labeled a new customer limited time offer and the page does not state what year two costs. Five, the price of Boost if one recruiter will run the agents hard, since the credit pool is shared across the team.

What neither rate card prices

Both products are platforms a recruiter drives. Whichever one you choose, someone still writes the search, reads each profile against the brief, decides who is worth a message and chases the follow-up. On a desk carrying ten or more open reqs, that is the time that limits placements, not the CRM.

That is the gap HireAgent covers. It sources, screens and ranks candidates against the client brief, drafts personalized outreach and books interviews, and returns a shortlist with the evidence behind every score. It works next to the system of record you keep and syncs with Greenhouse and Lever, so it can sit alongside Atlas or Loxo rather than replace either one. Plans start at $299 a month and scale with seats, open roles and sourcing volume.

Two AI-native agency CRMs, priced on different ideas of what AI should do

Whichever side wins on your numbers, what you are buying is a system of record plus a faster route to a list of names. Someone on your team still opens each profile, judges it against what the client asked for and writes the first message. HireAgent does that part: it sources, screens and ranks against the brief, drafts the outreach and hands back a shortlist with the evidence attached, next to whichever CRM you keep.

Weighing the whole field instead of one pair? See the AI recruiting software pricing across the vendors agencies actually shortlist.

Sources

Loxo, Loxo Source, Atlas, LinkedIn, Recruit CRM and Recruiterflow are trademarks of their respective owners. HireAgent is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by either vendor. Prices are read from each vendor page and can change at any time; confirm current terms before you buy.

FAQ

Loxo vs Atlas questions, answered

The questions buyers actually ask before they sign.

How much does Atlas recruitment CRM cost?

On its US dollar card, Atlas Basic costs $125 per recruiter a month paid yearly or $150 paid monthly, and Atlas Premium costs $165 or $200. That is $1,500 and $1,980 a recruiter a year on yearly payment. Agencies with ten or more desks get a custom Agency and Enterprise price. Every plan carries a 12-month commitment.

Does Atlas publish its pricing?

Yes. Atlas added a public pricing page in September 2026 with two priced plans and a custom tier, in GBP, USD, EUR and AUD. Many reviews still say Atlas pricing is only available through a demo, which is out of date. The page opens in British pounds, so US buyers should switch to USD.

Is Atlas cheaper than Loxo?

Yes, on both comparable tiers. Atlas Basic at $125 a seat is $24 below Loxo Core at $149, and Atlas Premium at $165 is $34 below Loxo Professional at $199, comparing yearly prices. Loxo Professional includes an 850M+ profile graph and agent workforce that Atlas does not publish an equivalent of.

Can you pay for Atlas monthly?

You can pay monthly, but you cannot contract monthly. Atlas states that every plan runs on a 12-month commitment, and paying monthly costs $150 instead of $125 on Basic and $200 instead of $165 on Premium. Loxo offers no monthly payment at all: Core and Professional are billed annually and paid up front.

What is the difference between Atlas Basic and Atlas Premium?

Contact enrichment, and nothing else. Atlas Premium adds verified mobile numbers and personal emails on every profile you shortlist, and the pricing page says everything else matches Basic feature for feature. The difference is $40 a seat a month on yearly payment and $50 on monthly payment.

How much does Loxo cost compared to Atlas?

Loxo Core costs $149 and Loxo Professional $199 per user a month, billed annually and paid up front, or $1,788 and $2,388 a year. The comparable Atlas plans cost $1,500 and $1,980 a recruiter a year paid yearly. Five Loxo Professional seats cost $11,940 at signing against $9,900 for five Atlas Premium seats.

Does Atlas have a free trial?

Yes. Both Atlas Basic and Atlas Premium show a 14-day free trial on the pricing page. Use it to test enrichment hit rates on your own US candidates before committing to the 12-month term. Loxo offers a Start free signup on its pricing page.

Which has a bigger candidate database, Loxo or Atlas?

Loxo publishes the figure: Loxo Source covers 850M+ professionals and is included on Professional at $199 a seat. Atlas offers AI candidate sourcing and People Search but does not state a database size on its pricing page. If sourcing reach is the deciding factor, ask Atlas for a coverage figure in writing.

How long does migration to Atlas take?

Atlas says most migrations finish within two to three weeks, depending on the size of the dataset, and that it works on a copy of your data so nothing is overwritten. The migration price is not on the pricing page. Loxo migrates free on Core for teams of three or more seats.

Is Atlas a good fit for US recruiting agencies?

It can be, with two checks. Atlas is a London company whose pricing page defaults to pounds and whose comparison pages target UK rivals, so confirm US mobile and email coverage during the trial and ask about US support hours. On price, its USD card is below Loxo on both comparable tiers.

Stop paying for seats between reqs

Give HireAgent a role and it sources matching candidates, screens and ranks them into a shortlist you can defend, writes the outreach and books the interviews. You make the hire.