Eightfold AI Pricing and Platform Cost per Year
Eightfold AI pricing from Eightfold's own SAP Store listing: Starter Edition USD 25,000 a quarter, one-year minimum, so $100,000 a year before implementation.
By the HireAgent team
8 min read
Ranked shortlist
The short answer
Eightfold AI pricing is not published on eightfold.ai, but Eightfold lists one price itself: a Starter Edition of the Eightfold Talent Intelligence Platform at USD 25,000 per quarter on the SAP Store, priced by the customer's employee count, with a minimum one-year contract. That makes the entry point $100,000 a year. Every other edition and module is priced on request, and implementation is quoted separately.
Read from the Eightfold listing on store.sap.com and from eightfold.ai.
Eightfold AI pricing per quarter and per year
Search for Eightfold AI pricing and you get a page of estimates: $7 to $10 per employee per month, contracts of $150,000 to $500,000, "contact sales for a quote". None of those come from Eightfold. The one figure Eightfold has put its own name to sits on the SAP Store, where it sells the platform as an extension for SAP SuccessFactors customers.
| Edition | Listed price | Per year | Pricing basis | Minimum term |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Edition | USD 25,000 per quarter | $100,000 | Number of customer employees | One year |
| Additional editions and modules | Price upon request | Quoted | Not stated | Not stated |
Two details in that listing matter more than the headline number. First, the price is "based on number of customer employees", so $25,000 a quarter is a starting point that rises with headcount, not a flat fee. Second, the one-year minimum means the smallest commitment you can make is four quarters, so $100,000 is the floor for year one before any implementation work.
The listing does not say which modules the Starter Edition contains. Eightfold sells Talent Acquisition, Talent Management, Resource Management, an AI Interviewer and a Workforce Exchange for public-sector programs, and the SAP page describes recruiting, internal mobility and career tools together. Ask on the first call which of those the Starter Edition actually switches on.
How much does Eightfold AI cost per employee?
Because the price scales with employees, the useful way to read the $100,000 floor is per head. The roundup estimate of $7 to $10 per employee per month works out to $84 to $120 per employee per year. Set that against the published floor and you can see where the floor stops mattering.
| Employees | $100,000 floor per employee per year | Per employee per month | Third-party $7 to $10 PEPM estimate, per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 | $200 | $16.67 | $42,000 to $60,000 (the floor applies) |
| 1,000 | $100 | $8.33 | $84,000 to $120,000 |
| 2,500 | $40 | $3.33 | $210,000 to $300,000 |
| 5,000 | $20 | $1.67 | $420,000 to $600,000 |
| 10,000 | $10 | $0.83 | $840,000 to $1,200,000 |
The two lines cross somewhere between about 830 and 1,190 employees. Below that, a company pays the floor and the per-head price climbs fast: a 500-person company pays roughly twice the per-employee rate a 1,000-person company pays. Above it, the estimate is what your quote is likely to look like, and it grows into six and seven figures. That is consistent with how Eightfold positions itself on its own site, as a platform used by Fortune 500 companies, FedRAMP Moderate authorized and sold to US agencies through Carahsoft.
What the Starter Edition price leaves out
Budget for four lines beyond the listed price before you take a number to finance.
- Implementation. Not on the listing. Third-party reviews put it at $5,000 to $50,000 and three to six months. Treat those as estimates until you have a statement of work.
- Modules beyond Starter. The listing says "additional pricing options available, price upon request". The AI Interviewer, talent management and resource management are separate products on eightfold.ai, and any of them can move the quote.
- Headcount growth. A price based on employees rises when you hire. Ask whether the count is fixed at signing or trued up at renewal, and how often.
- Internal time. A talent-intelligence platform needs HRIS and ATS data loaded and kept clean. Someone on your team owns that, and their hours are part of the cost.
Eightfold does not list a free trial on the SAP Store or on eightfold.ai. Expect a demo, a scoped proposal and a contract, which is normal for software at this price.
Is Eightfold AI worth it for a company under 1,000 employees?
For most US companies under 1,000 people, the honest answer is that the $100,000 floor buys more platform than the hiring problem needs. Eightfold earns its price when the job is matching thousands of employees and applicants to roles across a large organization, including internal moves and workforce planning. A 300-person company opening 40 roles a year usually needs something narrower: a ranked, explained shortlist for each open role, and fewer hours spent reading resumes.
Here is what that narrower job costs on published annual prices.
| Tool | What you get | Published or reported annual cost |
|---|---|---|
| Eightfold Starter Edition | Talent intelligence platform, modules not specified | $100,000 floor, by employee count |
| Gem | Recruiting CRM and sourcing, in-house plans quoted by FTE | Vendr median $25,700 |
| hireEZ | AI sourcing, Solo recruiter at $494 a month | Vendr median $13,000 |
| SeekOut Recruit Core | Sourcing for three seats | $1,788 billed annually |
| HireAgent Growth | Sourcing, evaluation, ranking, outreach and scheduling, 3 seats, 10 open roles, ATS sync | $4,794 billed annually |
| HireAgent Scale | The same for 10 seats, higher volume, SSO | $11,994 billed annually |
None of these is a like-for-like replacement for an enterprise talent platform, and pretending otherwise would not help you. The point is the size of the gap. A company that mainly needs its open roles filled can cover the evaluation and shortlisting work for a small fraction of the Eightfold floor, and revisit a talent platform when internal mobility across thousands of people becomes the bigger problem. Our Eightfold AI alternative page sets the two approaches side by side, and the AI recruiting software pricing directory lists every vendor we have priced.
Smaller recruiting tools are usually paid monthly on a company card, which brings its own problem: seats nobody cancels. If that is how your team buys software, spend management with budget alerts on the cards you already use will flag a renewal or a seat increase before it posts.
What does Eightfold AI do with candidate data?
This question belongs in any Eightfold pricing conversation, because legal exposure is a cost. On 20 January 2026 two job seekers filed a proposed class action in California alleging that Eightfold assembles data on candidates beyond what they submit, scores applicants and passes those match scores to employers in a way that makes it a consumer reporting agency under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. The case is unresolved, and the claims are allegations, not findings.
Whatever the outcome, it gives every buyer a short list of questions to ask any vendor that scores candidates, Eightfold included. What data does the tool evaluate beyond the application? Can a candidate see the score and the evidence behind it? Can they dispute it? Who keeps the record, and for how long? Our candidate evaluation software page covers the New York City, Illinois and California rules those answers have to satisfy.
HireAgent evaluates the application, the resume and the public profile your sourcing brief points to, rates each criterion with the line of evidence behind it, keeps that record, and leaves every advance or reject to a person on your team. Plans are listed on the pricing page, from $299 a month.
How to get an accurate Eightfold quote
Go into the first call with four numbers and one question, and the quote will come back faster and closer to final.
- Your total employee count, and the count you expect in 12 and 24 months.
- Open requisitions per year and applicants per requisition, so the vendor can size the recruiting side.
- Which systems hold your people data: the ATS, the HRIS, and whether you run SAP SuccessFactors, which the SAP Store listing is built around.
- The modules you need in year one, and the ones you might add later.
The question: is the $25,000 per quarter Starter Edition available to us, and if not, what is the smallest configuration you will sell? If the answer lands well above $100,000 for a company of your size, that is useful too. It tells you which category of tool you are really shopping in.
See HireAgent source and shortlist your candidates
Describe a role and HireAgent sources candidates, screens them against your criteria, and returns a match-scored shortlist with evidence, then drafts outreach and schedules interviews. The agent does the legwork, you make the hire.